NCERT forms a 19-member panel for textbooks revision
| Education Jagat - 16 Aug 2023

A new committee formed by the National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT) is set to shape the curriculum and textbooks for classes 3 to 12. 
 This 19-member committee, named the National Syllabus and Teaching Learning Material Committee (NSTC), will be led by MC Pant, the Chancellor of the National Institute of Educational Planning and Administration (NIEPA). Notable figures including Sudha Murty, author and Infosys Foundation chair, singer Shankar Mahadevan, and economist Sanjeev Sanyal, a member of the Prime Minister’s Economic Advisory Council, are part of this endeavor according to an internal note of NCERT.
  The primary goal of this committee is to align the curriculum with the National Curriculum Framework for School Education (NCF-SE). Developed under the guidance of the K Kasturirangan-led steering committee as a part of the National Education Policy (NEP) 2020 implementation. Although the final NCF-SE version has already been submitted to the Union Ministry of Education, its public release is still pending. The draft was unveiled in April.

Get updated on the  news at

Browse By Tags

Related News

Copyright © 2016. Jagat Media Solutions | All Rights Reserved